What does SN, SFI, etc. mean? Solar-Terrestrial Data Glossary

Search QRZ.com Callsign Database:    
This is a link to QRZ.com and information is found on their Database.
Or visit them directly at: QRZ.com.

live.twit.tv
Live shows on Wednesday evenings
@ 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT, 6PM PT...
Click the link below to join them at that time!!
Podcasts available anytime...
live.twit.tv
Live
Ham Nation Podcasts
Podcasts
wiki.twit.tv
WIKI
Amateur Logic TV

plus Ham College...
AmateurLogic.TV Podcasts

Amateur Radio Newsline

ARRL Audio News

Contesting.com

So you want to become an Amateur (ham) Radio operator or upgrade to
another class of license then you need to check out these sites they can help
you to study and pass the exams.


Amateur Radio practice tests (CW and Written)
Psssst... CW No longer required..

AA9PW Ham Study NC4FB

For study manuals check...

W5YI

By the way if you would like to take the
FCC Radio Telephone(GROL) license exam ....
practice exams for those can be found on the sites above

Amateur Radio Manufacturer Sites

Alinco
Icom America
Kenwood America
Yaesu
MFJ Enterprises

Ham Radio Outlet DX Engineering

EchoLink

EchoLink

Please check your audio levels before and often on..
*ECHOTEST* node #9999 server.

It saves NCS having to tell you,
UR AUDIO IS TOO HOT(overdriven)..
Or someone having to tell you that
UR AUDIO IS TOO LOW or NO AUDIO AT ALL...

EchoLinkUsersGuide.pdf
EchoLinkUsersGuide.pdf
Echolink_NE8K.pdf
Setup EchoLink
Raspberry Pi Arduino

FL Digi

IRLP

Repeater Book

D-Star

Live tracking of D-Star users/repeaters/reflectors/gateways...
d-starusers.org

More info ... dstarinfo.com
Dutch-star.eu
wiki D-STAR
W1FJM.com
n6six
ICOM Radios
Independent Radio Club
K6JM.com
napasars.net dstar tutorial
allstarlink.org

Use your computer, USB cable, a DV Dongle,
an external microphone, and external speaker
to access D-Star Network...

Use your D-Star ready HT, a DVAP(DV Access Point Dongle),
USB cable, and computer... to access D-Star Network...

RadioReference

Below listen to the Maritime Mobile and several other nets
from 20 meter band... 14.300 MHz
Miami-Dade(County) Miami-Fort Lauderdale, Florida

3.9160 MHz "Rag Chewers Net"

Below listen to D-Star...
PAPAsys.com
PAPA System CA Reflector 12C
Livingston Co. MI Reflector 30C
NV/CA Reflector 14C

Logging Radio Control Software

DXLab
N1MM Logger Plus
Ham Radio Deluxe

Check out more...

Are paper logs dead?
Maybe?
But in a pinch if ya got nothing else...

Paper Logs
logsheet_ARRL_sample.pdf